IN A MUSICAL!

So, I was really busy the past months because I was into something. Yeah, I made it in a musical. It’s not that of a big role, but hey! It’s an acting gig! I love it!

Anyway, so I was able to be a part of YTC’s JOSEPH AND THE AMAZING TECHNICOLOR DREAMCOAT directed by Allan Nazareno and Rudy Aviles. It’s a musical about a boy who’s able to interpret anyone’s dreams.

13962606_1189628664442701_3212910019820129524_n
Marlon Tansengco as Joseph

I enjoyed singing the songs from JOSEPH that they would still play in my mind while I’m walking or doing something. I have always been fascinated in singing the harmony parts. During the show, if I don’t get to be onstage, I would sing with the microphone backstage.

These are the songs that I love singing in the musical:

JACOB AND SONS and JOSEPH’S COAT

Yeah, it’s kinda hard to memorize all the colors in JOSEPH’S COAT.

 

GO GO GO JOSEPH

That 80’s feel!

 

SONG OF THE KING (SEVEN FAT COWS)

I enjoyed all the bap shuwa duwa’s in this song.

 

JOSEPH ALL THE TIME 

 

ANY DREAM WILL DO (REPRISE)

 

Leave a Reply

