Joseph Dreamcoat – CEBU

Last year, I was trying to discover updates about Musicals on the internet. That’s when I knew about some beloved Musicals to be adapted into moviessssss… (Yeah, that’s how I found out about Beauty and the Beast before it will hit the theaters in 2017).

One of those Musicals that I have just discovered really hooked me with the lyrics: I look handsome / I look smart / I am a walking work of art / Such a dazzling coat of many colors / How I love my coat of many colors

I said, “Woah! I love this song!”. I still remember how I reacted to the colors being enumerated in the song. I was like, “How did they memorize all those colors? Some people don’t even know the 7 colors of the rainbow”. After that, I actually downloaded two songs that I like the most, Joseph’s Coat and Jacob and Sons.

It was also last year when a director from Hong Kong, Allan Nazareno, said that he wanted to work with the Young Thespians of Cebu; Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat was one of the choices from the long list of Musicals. I got really excited to know that I could hear those lyrics that had me over and over Hahaha!

1ac96b_e447e5e59b054a049f169b401acb4545-mv2
Casting Call!

So, the cast is now complete; the rehearsal is doing great … and what I’m waiting is for AUGUST to come!

The show, by the way, is going to be on August 13 and 14 at the SM SEASIDE CENTERSTAGE. It’s going to be a blast. Why? I just feel it! I’ve seen the rehearsals. This was from like the 8th day:

For more details, you can visit their official website.

http://www.josephdreamcoatcebu.com

You can also find them here:

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Vimeo

ANY DREAM WILL DO….

One thought on “Joseph Dreamcoat – CEBU

Leave a Reply

