Said No One Ever – Jana Kramer

This is going to be Jana Kramer’s next single after “I Got the Boy” from the album, Thirty One.

The song is written by Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, and Mike Busbee (busbee)

Lyrics:

Wish you’d talk more about yourself (said no one ever)

Treat me to a motel (said no one ever)

Show me your prison cell (said no one ever)

Yeah, love is always real on reality TV

 

Sucks to be rich (said no one ever)

Oh, I love politics! (said no one ever)

Make the beat more slick (said no one ever)

My Heisman and my Grammy came so damn easy

 

I… I don’t need your love and affection

Your undivided attention

When we’re together (we’re together)

I… I don’t mean to be your one and only

I’m happier when I’m lonely

Don’t want love to last forever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

 

Bring back the payphone… wait!

Who are the Rolling Stones? (said no one ever)

More Drakkar cologne (said no one ever)

Yeah, everybody here can’t wait for Monday

 

I… I don’t need your love and affection

Your undivided attention

When we’re together (we’re together)

I… I don’t mean to be your one and only

I’m happier when I’m lonely

Don’t want love to last forever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

 

I wish you’d kiss me less

Leave me hangin’ by a thread

Leave my heart in a mess

Said no one ever

No one ever!

 

I… I don’t need your love and affection

Your undivided attention

When we’re together (we’re together)

I… I don’t mean to be your one and only

I’m happier when I’m lonely

Don’t want love to last forever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

 

(Wish you’d talk about yourself)

Said no one ever

(Treat me to a motel)

Said no one ever

(Show me your prison cell)

Said no one ever

Said no one ever

Whatever!

Leave a Reply

