The Newsies are Taking Over My Mind

This is my song of the day.

From the musical “Newsies”, following the story of a Jack Kelly, a seventeen – year-old orphan, who delivers newspaper in New York City to support himself and his crippled brother.

This song written by Jack Feldman and Alan Menken is just amazing and soul-awakening. There is this energy that fills the air every time I hear the song.

Plus, I have seen the newsies perform this song in a medley at the 2012 Tony Awards with a choreography that I am so envious about because I could not dance like that.

Leave a Reply

