When I Think About Cheatin’ – Gretchen Wilson

This song from the “Redneck Woman”, Gretchen Wilson, got me as I happened to click on a video on Youtube. It’s the first time for me to hear “When I Think About Cheatin'”  and I fell in love with it. The country sound would always let me think about stories I had been in my life. I am just 23 years old and it felt like I have been living in this world longer than that.

Personally, I could not relate to the song. However, the emotion in the song easily took me in the shoes of those people, who were experiencing it. There could be much ahead of me that would let me look back to what I have written just now and laugh at it. You know, the future could sometimes be written before it happens. Or, I could be the one the singer is singing to.

Leave a Reply

