Washington Irving’s “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Other Stories”

Washington Irving is such a master when it comes to writing. This book really got me to turn the page and read everything in silence. I could really say he is eloquent when it comes to the essays and stories that were compiled in one softbound book.

I learned a lot of things in this material such as the use of punctuation marks that I could not use before like semi-colons. Hahaha! The words were superb. I so wanted to write like that! I always wanted to know more about the lexicon and get to fill in the blank spaces with the spontaneity of ideas.

the-legend-of-sleepy-hollow-and-other-stories

Through this, I had a glimpse of his journey as a writer. This had given me inspirations to express what I think about through the words that might also let my readers realize especially when my experiences give them lessons as well.

I also loved the tales he wrote in this book. My personal favorite is “Rip Van Winkle”. That is just an amazing story to tell to people.

Leave a Reply

