Stephen King’s “Gerald’s Game”

So, I just finished reading this book, and man, it was amazing that I couldn’t even have time to remove my eyes from the pages. There is this chilling sensation over my spine as I get to know Jessie Burlingame’s experience.

gerald's game 2

What really interests me in this story is that I was never alone in a sense that I have learned that people could really talk to voices inside their head. Hahaha! I thought I was crazy. Thank God, King had made this book!

I was taken into the world of horror that I could think of myself in the shoes of the protagonist. There was a sense of panic of getting out of the situation, and a feeling of giving up for there might be no other way in coping up with the predicaments in stored.

Leave a Reply

