Feet On the Ground

Feet On the GroundImage

Well, I have a friend who wants to have his story be in a song. So I wrote him this. HAHAHA… The song is also based on my personal prayer to God…

Feet On the Ground

Painting the soul, life-giving magical gift

He’s got 22 years living this life of shifting moments

Learning the way he gets

It’s like 10 years ago as the memory spins

Back the time where he still got the story twisted

In most of the cases, blamed of a brother’s end

But he knows in his heart all the truths deep within

And he prays to the Father for all that he is

He said,

“Give me the chance to be stronger in moments

I live while I wait in the line

Of granted prayers and wishes and hopes I’ve been longing

To get while I’m living my life

But I’ll be patient to have all the world around me

To stop me from being too proud

I’m giving it all somehow

With feet on the ground”

Wanna go out there to chase that dream

And he knows that poverty doesn’t stop to tail him in

But he’s sure that all the possibilities could save him

So he puts down the faith, giving all up to Him

The Savior, the Father, the King

He said,

“Give me the chance to be stronger in moments

I live while I wait in the line

Of granted prayers and wishes and hopes I’ve been longing

To get while I’m living my life

But I’ll be patient to have all the world around me

To stop me from being too proud

I’m giving it all somehow

With feet on the ground”

Leave a Reply

