SUMMER BLUES

Image

SUMMER BLUES

No clouds in the sky

Water’s splashing crystal

And I’m staring at nothing for a while

People playing volley

Nothing’s in a hurry

And the time is flying out right

Lyn’s in her see-through T-shirt

With that “Hunt for You” tag shouting out for her

They didn’t know Aloha’s been around

But it’s a makeshift figure of her the clique has found

I should’ve been laughing

But there’s something that’s coming in

Summer blues

Talking ’bout things that I’m not thinking about

Just like you

Feeling and hating for what is around

Sitting there with what I’ve found

Summer blues

Talking mute to Michael

Mind’s gone jumbled

I really, really hate the day

Just Coke in the cooler

Beating up the summer

I wish I could just walk away

I should’ve been laughing

But there’s something that’s coming in

Summer blues

Talking ’bout things that I’m not thinking about

Just like you

Feeling and hating for what is around

Sitting there with what I’ve found

Summer blues

Dondee’s got a memory

They had it on cam

And Roann’s got Gama with her

Dave’s out there somewhere

With toes in the sand

Charl and Eva got the cheers in the world

While nothing’s going on in my world….

Leave a Reply

